公司概况

Hilsinger Company是一家领先的光学解决方案提供商,服务于独立的眼科专业机构和光学连锁店。Hilsinger为全球超过3万5千家客户提供超过3万种产品,包括处方类护眼产品、消费级和专业级光学附件和眼科产品。Hilsinger的总部在麻萨诸塞州普兰维尔,并在北美、欧洲和澳大利亚建立了业务。

投资近况

Hilsinger通过利用上海办事处帮助公司建立了中国采购团队来通过优化供应链来提高利润率、降低运营资本、提高新产品上市速度和在多个品类中打造低成本的领先优势。Hilsinger同样制定并开始执行一项改进的市场渠道战略,来增强品类管理、内部销售和电子商务的能力。

附加并购准则

Hilsinger希望通过附加并购来实现新市场和新产品品类的扩张

2015年7月,Hilsinger收购了Breitfeld & Schliekert和Lexxoo International(统称B&S公司)。B&S是一家德国公司,建立了在欧洲大陆最完善的独立光学配件供应商。Hilsinger在年初决定签署收购要约之前,已经与B&S的所有者保持接触有18年。

2016年8月,Hilsinger通过收购两家荷兰公司Optiplus和Proteye来进一步强化在欧洲的领先地位。

2016年11月,Hilsinger 收购 Jonathan Paul Eyewear,一家设计和分销适用于普通眼镜的即装型太阳镜的公司,配送中心遍布澳大利亚,新西兰,香港,中国和美国。

2017年1月,Hilsinger 收购Croakies,一家提供原创眼镜架和相关户外用品配件的公司。

Business Description

The Hilsinger Company is the leading supplier of smart optical solutions to independent eye care professionals and optical chains. Serving over 35,000 customers globally, Hilsinger supplies more than 30,000 products in a broad range of categories, including prescription protective eyewear, consumer and professional optical accessories and ophthalmic products. Hilsinger is headquartered in Plainville, MA, and has additional operations in North America, Europe and Australia.

Post-Transaction

Hilsinger is leveraging Blue Point’s Shanghai office to build a China sourcing team to increase margins and reduce working capital via supply chain improvements, and improve speed to market for new products and develop low-cost leadership in several categories. Hilsinger is also developing and executing an improved Go to Market strategy to enhance capabilities in category management, inside sales and e-commerce.

Add-On Acquisition Criteria

Hilsinger is interested in add-on acquisitions to expand geographically and add new product categories.

In July 2015, Hilsinger acquired the assets of Breitfeld & Schliekert GmbH and Lexxoo International GmbH, (collectively “B&S”). Based in Germany, B&S represents the most well developed independent optical supplies company in Continental Europe; Hilsinger had been in contact with the owners of the business for over 18 years prior to signing the letter of intent earlier this year.

In August 2016, Hilsinger strengthened its position in Europe through acquisition of two Dutch companies, Optiplus and Proteye.

In November 2016, Hilsinger acquired Jonathan Paul Eyewear, a designer and distributor of fitover sunglasses designed to be worn over regular eyeglasses, with distribution centers in Australia, New Zealand,  Hong Kong, China and the United States.

In January 2017, Hilsinger acquired Croakies® Inc., the original creator of eyewear retainers and related outdoor lifestyle accessories.