企业概览

GESCO 是加拿大最大的地面材料经销商。 GESCO销售自主品牌产品和项目,涵盖各种地面材料和各个地区,主要为独立零售地板渠道。 地面材料种类包括弹性垫与地砖,瓷砖,石材和大理石,软木,亚麻油毡,硬木,层压板,地毯,垫层和配件。 公司通过在加拿大各地约4,500家高度分散的独立零售商销售其产品,这些零售商主要服务于住宅专业安装更换地板的市场。

投资近况

GESCO正在利用青锋中国办事处的优势来寻求改进采购能力的机会,以显着扩大海外采购量,降低成本和改善总营运成本。 GESCO正在扩展核心产品和市场,从当前的客户群中获得额外的订购数量,并且也在当前的市场中找寻新的客户资源。

附加并购标准

GESCO致力于能扩展客户群和产品以及降低成本的附加收购。

2016年4月,GESCO成功收购了Tierra Sol陶瓷瓷砖公司,它是一家经营陶瓷和瓷砖,玻璃和金属饰品和天然石制品的领先分销商,主要应用于地板和墙壁、商业和住宅。

2017年3月,GESCO收购Savoia Canada,一家领先的加拿大专注于地板和墙面应用的陶瓷、瓷器和石材经销商。

Business Description

GESCO is the largest distributor of floor coverings in Canada. The Company sells proprietary branded products and programs across all flooring categories and geographies, predominantly to the independent retail flooring channel. Flooring categories include resilient sheet and tile, ceramic tile, stone and marble, cork, linoleum, hardwood, laminate, carpet, underlayment and accessories. The Company sells its products through a highly-fragmented base of approximately 4,500 independent retailers across Canada, who primarily serve the professionally-installed, residential replacement flooring market.  

Post-Transaction

GESCO is pursuing sourcing improvement through Blue Point China for opportunities to significantly expand volume of overseas purchases and cost savings and working capital improvements on total purchases. GESCO is expanding in core products and markets, capturing additional volume from current customers, and seeking new customers within current markets.

Add-On Acquisition Criteria

GESCO is interested in add-on acquisitions that expand customers and products and cost synergies.

In April 2016, GESCO acquired Tierra Sol Ceramic Tile Ltd., a leading distributor of ceramic and porcelain tile, glass and metal accents and natural stone products that are used for floors, walls and commercial and residential applications.

In March 2017, GESCO acquired Savoia Canada Inc., a leading Canadian distributor of ceramic, porcelain and stone surfaces for floor and wall applications.